The Mighty Eight
The Mighty EightThe Mighty EightThe Mighty EightThe Mighty EightThe Mighty EightThe Mighty EightThe Mighty Eight

The Mighty Eight

   Camera bodies
   ▪   Nikon D300
   ▪   Nikon D800

   ▪   Nikkor 28-70 F/2.8
   ▪   Nikkor 80-200 F/2.8
   ▪   Nikkor 80-400 F/4.5-5.6
   ▪   Nikon SB-800 Digital

▪   Nikon Coolscan IV



   2011 The Mighty Eight.
   All Rights Reserved. All text, images, graphics, and
   other materials on this website are subject to the
   copyright and other intellectual property rights of
   The Mighty Eight, unless otherwise stated.
   These materials may not be reproduced,
   distributed, modified or reposted to other
   websites without the express written permission
   of The Mighty Eight. If you wish to use
   images or  information, please contact The Mighty


   About Frank

   I was born in 1961 in Delft in the West of Holland. In 1980 I became acquainted with aviation and
   aviation photography at Rotterdam Airport, then still known as "Zestienhoven" Airport, My first camera
   was the famous Asahi Pentax Pentax ME Super. In the 1992 I acquired my first Nikon camera (a Nikon
   F801S), In 2000I started experimenting with digital photography, using a Nikon D70 and D70s.
   In 2008 a Nikon D200 in 2008 and in 2009 a Nikon D300,  2015 D800were added to my equipment.

   I have been working in the aviation branch for more than 19 years as an  Apron controller at
   Rotterdam The Hague Airport.

The Mighty Eight   The Mighty Eight


  Photo Credits Douglas DC-8


Steven Ahn,  Ad-jan Altevogt, Flvio B. Amaral Jr,  Mike Axe,   Steve Bailey,  Michael L. Bakker, Paul Bannwarth, Charles Bargibant,  P. Bauchet, James E Bernhard, Tony AJ Best, Rainer Bexten,  David Bracci, Ger Buskermolen,  Andreas Becker, Rainer Bexten, Peter J. Bich,  Erik de Boer,  Russel  Brown,  Tony de Bruin,  Mark Bussenniers,  Caz Caswell,  Nigel  P. Chalcraft,  Eddy Cuperus, Manuel Delgado,  Nik de Blauw, George Ditchfield,  Rudiger Dohrendorf, M. Dreessen,  Chet Eleveld,  Peter Frei, Brian J. Gore,  Peter de Groot,  Eddy J. Gual,  Donnie Head,  Seymour A. Hills,  P. Hol,  Martin Hornlimann, Robert Komlosdi,  Wolfgang Hunger,  Ton Jochems,  Thomas Kim, John Kimberley,  Udo Kirinus, Michel Klein, Frank de Koster, Tommy Lakmaker,  Pierre Langlois,  Christian Laugier, Alfred Lerch, Thomas Livesey, Andre van Loon,  Cris Mak, Ron Mak, Mario Mattarelli, Cor Mout, Robert Parrick, A.V. Pererson, Pierre-Alaln Petit, Michel Plazanet, Simon C. Paul, Steven J.Pinnow,  Aad Poot, Joe Pries, Nico Roozen,  Roland Rouillon,  Angelo Saini, Pete Samson,  P.  Sanders,  K. Sato,  Udo Schafer, Georges Schweikart, Jay Selman, Peter van Stelle,  A.J. Smith,  Henry Tenby,  Geoffrey Thomas , Michel Vandaele,  Pol  van Damme,  Gary Vincent, M. Vogel, John Voss,  Marcel Walther,  R.  Wallner, John Wegg, Tim Williams, Christofer Witt,  Paul van Zande / Clipper Slides,  AVIMAGE,  African Slide Service,  AirlineHobby,  Aero-File Slides,  Boeing, DDM Photos, Douglas , Plane fotos International  PFI, SAP,



  Photo Credits Rotterdam the Hague Airport


Arie de Koning, Cor Mout , Frank de Koster, Peter van Stelle, Pim Hesse, David Booster, Arie Hoogerbrug, Nico Terlouw, Cor van Gent, Henk Wadman, Mathieu Vos